Girl Tries Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

I have said time and time again that I am no makeup expert. My makeup routine usually takes 5 minutes, is done in the dark, and sometimes by 5 pm my face looks like it’s melting.

Well, thank you Smashbox for saving me from chronic melty-face with your sweet primer.

Featured image

This primer is wonderful. It’s super light, not greasy, and easy to apply. Just apply a tiny dab to your face, and rub it in everywhere. Let it dry for a minute, and then apply your makeup as you normally would.

Your makeup will go on just fine, and this primer won’t leave your brushes oily (as long as you let it dry!). I’ve found that since using this primer, my makeup stays on much better, and I don’t look like a wax figurine that was left out in the sun by the end of the day. I’d call that a win win.

Lastly, no weird skin problems! I’ve got mixed skin that can be super temperamental, and I’m happy to report no issues since using this primer.

You can pick some up here.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

Leave a Reply

