Girl Tries Lush Emotional Brilliance

Having oily skin sucks. No matter how much effort I put into my makeup, at some point I find myself looking like my face is made of plastic. It’s nonsense.

Gurl

Lucky for me, there are products for people like me. Double lucky- there are Lush products for people like me.

emotional brilliance

This stuff doesn’t have much of a smell, and I can’t say it’s super “fun” like some of Lush’s other products.

emotional brilliance lush

It’s easy enough to apply. Just pour some onto a flat (makeup related) surface, get a big brush, and cover your face in this stuff. Brush outward from the nose, and make sure you’re not applying too much or you’ll have light patches on your face. You really just need to apply a super thin layer to set makeup and absorb excess oil.

emotional brilliance lush 2

I like that Emotional Brilliance removes excess shine and sets makeup without drying skin out. You can thank the Jojoba Oil for that. Other ingredients include Talc , Synthetic Fluorphlogopite , Zinc Oxide & Iron Oxides. 

If you’re someone who struggles with oily skin, I would try this stuff out. A little goes a long way, so it’s sure to last you a long time. You can also use it to even out skin tone!

Emotional Brilliance costs $19.95, and you can pick some up here.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

3 thoughts on “Girl Tries Lush Emotional Brilliance

      1. I don’t know if you guys know this, but you can get a sample of just about any product if you ask for it! They give it to you in a little pot, and there’s usually enough product for at least 2 uses in there (if not more)! I might have to try the powder now 🙂 Great review!

        Like

Leave a Reply

