Girl Tries Lush Rosy Cheeks

As you all know, I’m a total sucker for Lush’s face masks. At some point, I will try them all. Rosy Cheeks was on my ‘to try’ list for a while, because I was interested to see if it would reduce redness and smooth my skin out.

rosy cheeks lush

How it looks: Like slightly thinner clay. It’s thick, and pasty, which I think is good for a face mask. There’s no exfoliating particles in this mask, so it’s really smooth, and it feels like you’re putting on lotion. (Pro tip: take it right out of the fridge and put it on for a cooling sensation).

lush rosey cheeks

What it’s made of: Calamine Powder which helps calm skin and reduce redness , Glycerine , Kaolin for cleansing, Water (Aqua) , Rose Clay (Kaolinite) , Red Rose Petals (Rosa Centifolia) ,Fragrance , Rose Oil (Rosa damascena) to make it calming and delicious, *Benzyl Alcohol ,Lilial , *Citronellol , *Geraniol . *Occurs naturally in essential oils

How it feels: This part is going to vary person to person but I’ll give you my experience. Putting it on initially was wonderful. It was cold and smooth and felt like putting a really thick moisturizer on. I let it dry, and then I sort of felt like a mummy. After 8 minutes or so I washed it off, and right as I washed it off my skin started burning- bad.

My skin continued to burn for about 5 minutes or so, and it became a little red. I splashed cold water on it and used Celestial Moisturizer to calm my skin down. I was pretty sure I was going to have an insane allergic reaction, but my skin turned out to be just fine. I’ve used the mask multiple times since then, and it still burns every time. However; don’t let me scare you. I tried another mask that was rose-clay based and had the same strange reaction. I also had a friend of mine use Rosy Cheeks and she was absolutely fine.

When in doubt- get a sample. You can pick Rosy Cheeks up for $12.95 at any Lush store.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

Leave a Reply

