Dogs Try Mavel Toy Bone

I’m always looking for new toys for my pups (particularly Bailey, who can destroy just about any toy you give her). Yes, really. I literally bought her a bone made out of solid tire-material and she chewed it to bits in 2 days.

FullSizeRender (3)

Luckily, Mavel was nice enough to send me this bone for free in exchange for my honest review.

First things first, this thing is big. I would not recommend this bone for a dog under 30-35 lbs. If you have a big dog though, it’s awesome.

FullSizeRender (4)

Also, it’s heavy, because it’s super solid rubber. This is great for heavy chewers like Bailey. I also like that I can throw it and it has a little bounce, because Bailey gets really hype about that.

Lastly, the central part of the bone has little rubber spikes that help clean your dog’s teeth as they chew. I much prefer this to trying to brush Bailey’s teeth manually, because she is totally insane.

Other than having that fresh-plastic smell which some people may not like, I don’t have anything negative to say about this toy. Bailey loves it, and your dog might too! You can purchase it here.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

Leave a Reply

