Dogs Try Pets+ Dog Whistle


My dogs, cute as they may be, tend to do whatever they want and act like little assholes. Though they’re pretty well trained for the most part, their love of the outdoors makes it almost impossible to get them to come inside when you want them to. I’d been looking for a solution, so I agreed to try out the Pets+ Dog Training Whistle for free in exchange for my honest review.

FullSizeRender (1)

This whistle is very simple to use. Just twist it to change the pitch, and blow to emit a loud, high-pitched whistle sound. This sound naturally gets dogs’ attention, making it an effective training tool. I’ve found it to have two really good uses. First, if your dogs are barking and you want to distract them, you can blow the whistle. Second, I’ve been using it to teach my dogs to come on command, specifically when they’re out in the yard and yelling is futile.

FullSizeRender (2)

To train them, I just blow the whistle when I want them to come in, making sure I get their attention. Then, once they run inside, they get a treat immediately. It’s easy for me, rewarding for them- everybody wins.

FullSizeRender

What’s also great is that when you buy this whistle, you also get a nifty lanyard to make sure you don’t lose the whistle, as it is pretty small.

All in all, I really like this whistle as a training tool. It’s simple, yet effective, and it gets dogs’ attention. I’d recommend it to anyone looking to do some basic training.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

Leave a Reply

