Girl Tries Lush Don’t Look At Me Mask

You guys already know that I love love love face masks, specifically those from Lush. When I saw that they came out with a new one, I obviously had to have it.

lush dont look at me 

What it’s made of: Lemon juice, tofu, and ground rice make this mask smooth and effective.

Kaolin , Fresh Organic Lemon Juice (Citrus limonum) ,Glycerine , Rice Syrup (Oryza Sativa) , Ground White Rice (Oryza Sativa) , Organic Silken Tofu , Murumuru Butter (Astrocaryum murumuru) , Bentone (Hectorite) , Rice Milk (Oryza Sativa) , Water (Aqua) , Fragrance , Grapefruit Oil (Citrus paradisi) , Neroli Oil (Citrus Aurantium amara) ,*Limonene , *Geraniol , *Linalool , *Farnesol , Blue 1 .*Occurs naturally in essential oils

FullSizeRender (1)

What it looks like: It’s seriously bright blue. I’m not entirely sure why- but I love it. It’s super fun, and it makes it easier to see spots you missed when washing it off. It doesn’t stain your face blue- don’t fret.

lush dont look at me on 

Here I am, proudly donning my new smurf look. Totally worth it for how fabulous my skin felt after using this mask.

How it feels: Exfoliating, not overly drying.

dont look at me lush

Because of the ground rice, you actually give your skin a nice scrub. I suggest applying the mask by rubbing it in little circles throughout your face. When the mask dries, it doesn’t feel like your face is constricted, some some of the other mud-based masks do. This one still dries once you’ve got it on for about 10 min, but it’s not uncomfortable- I think the tofu is to thank for that. It leaves skin feeling smooth, soft, but not burning/red.

The mask retails for $10.95- get it here.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

2 thoughts on “Girl Tries Lush Don’t Look At Me Mask

Leave a Reply

