Girl Tries Lush Tea Tree Water

I’ve always been on the fence about toners. I think that’s just because I never found one that really worked for me- until now. Here’s the low-down on this awesome stuff.

Featured image

What it’s made of:

Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia) , Grapefruit Water (Citrus Paradisi) , Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis) ,*Limonene , Fragrance , Methylparaben . *Occurs naturally in essential oils

How it smells: like refreshment in a bottle 

It smells a little minty like tea-tree usually does, but not super harsh. It also has a little hint of citrus from the grapefruit water.

How it feels: not overly drying.

Have you ever used toners that left your skin so dry that you couldn’t move your face? Luckily, this toner isn’t like that.

Finally, a toner that doesn’t leave you feeling like that crazy old lady-fossil from Spongebob.

It leaves your face feeling refreshed and removes excess oil without over-drying the skin. This toner is great for balancing out skin tone as well, and is best used on a clean face.

You can buy it directly from Lush for $10 (+s/h) here.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

8 thoughts on “Girl Tries Lush Tea Tree Water

    1. I personally have pretty acne prone and sensitive skin and Its gotten a lot better when I changed my skincare regimen to be all natural. I wash my face (sometimes using lush’s ocean salt), then I’ll use the tea tree toner and celestial as a moisturizer. I also use mask of magnaminty like 3x a week and that helps clear things up!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

