Girl Tries Celestial Moisturizer

As a lover of all things Lush, I’ve managed to change my entire skincare routine, replacing drugstore¬†products with all natural goodness. The last swap I made was changing my facial moisturizer for a Lush moisturizer, after a friend get me some for Christmas. Well, here I am, onto another tub, and totally loving it. Here’s the low-down on my favorite face stuff.

Featured image

What It’s Made Of:

Vanilla Water (Vanilla planifolia) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) ,Almond Milk (Prunus dulcis) , Glycerine , Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter (Theobroma Cacao) , Fragrance , Fresh Dove Orchid Extract (Dendrobium) , Cetearyl Alcohol , Stearic Acid ,*Anise Alcohol , Triethanolamine , Methylparaben ,Propylparaben .

Celestial was designed for people with sensitive skin, with a cocoa butter base and soothing vanilla. No alcohol involved.

How it smells: Like a cake that’s kind of far away

celestial 2

I recognize that sounds weird, but once you smell it, you’ll be like “ohhhh that’s what she meant!” Because this stuff is made with almond milk and vanilla water, it has that delicious vanilla smell that you would expect from a fresh baked cake. But, since it’s not pure vanilla, it’s a faint smell. So, kind of like a cake that’s far away. Just trust me that it smells good, okay?

How it feels: Refreshing, moisturizing, but not greasy.

I’ve used many a moisturizer that have left my skin feeling like I just rubbed it with olive oil. I’ve also had moisturizers make me break out/peel/hurt/hate the world. I can happily say that Celestial has done none of these things. This moisturizer leaves my skin feeling soft, refreshed, but not greasy.

Where to Buy:

You can get yourself some for $24.95 + s/h from Lush directly or for $35 on Amazon.

Don’t forget to follow @GirlTriesStuff on Twitter, Instagram, and Bloglovin‘!

3 thoughts on “Girl Tries Celestial Moisturizer

Leave a Reply

