Girl Tries Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick

I used to never ever wear lipstick. I thought it looked too ‘fancy’ for every day wear, but I think I just hadn’t found the right one. That is until I found Big Spender, under Sephora’s Rouge Shine Line (cue angel noises).

This is now my go-to, every day, worn-it-down-to-a-nub lipstick.

Here’s why I love it:

  • It has the shine of a gloss, but doesn’t have the stickiness that many glosses do. As someone with a lot of hair that has a mind of its own, I like that when the wind blows my fro around, it’s not getting stuck on my lips, which is what happens when I wear gloss. #blessed
  • It’s buttery smooth. I have some lipsticks that are so dry that I have to apply chap-stick before applying the lipstick, but this one is super moist (sorry, I hate the word moist too, but it’s needed here).
  • It’s neutral enough for day wear, yet dramatic enough for night wear. There’s a pinkish, sometime’s purplish (depending on the lighting) hue to this lipstick, so it really works any time of day.
  • It’s inexpensive, which is funny because the name of the lipstick is “Big Spender.” ย This lipstick is only $12.50!

Here’s how it looks on:

lipstick on

Fun color that looks and feels great, for under $13. Can I get an Amen?!

5 thoughts on “Girl Tries Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick

Leave a Reply

