Girl Tries Blender Bottle

Meat-heads, rejoice! It seems like you can’t go to the gym these days without seeing at least one person sporting a blender bottle. I wanted to know what all the hype was, so I decided to get one.

Here’s my bottle. Cute and red and shaped like a little tree stump with a nozzle.

photo 3What’s nice about the bottle is that it has this nifty wire ball in it. The ball is meant to mix up whatever is in the bottle by just shaking it. It also doubles as a dog toy or a way to repel unwanted advances at the gym (just throw it at people).

Size-wise, this thing is nice. I got the 20 oz, but there is also a larger size available. It fits nicely in my car’s cup-holder, and it’s comfortable to hold.

Color-wise, it’s cute. I like that I had my choice of colors, and I went with red, in homage to my Alma Mater, Temple University.

Utility wise, it’s a toss up. There’s a loop on the bottle for easy carrying, or I guess if you want to clip a drink to something (do people do that?). The nozzle is wide but not awkwardly so, so that’s a plus. The downside with this bottle is that the lid is a little wonky. I’ve found that I have to press it a few times to get it to fully lock. Also, if you decide to take a swig quickly and don’t push the lid all the way back, you end up with a nice glob of protein shake on your forehead. Nothing says “I have no idea what I’m doing” quite like a whey bindi.

Honestly, blender bottles aren’t expensive (I got mine for $7), so if you frequently make shakes that require mixing or have a tendency to separate, then I would say get one. Here’s a link to buy a blender bottle on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

