Girl Tries Sriracha Deviled Eggs

If there are two things I love in this world, it’s eggs and Sriracha. Naturally, when I found recipes combining the two, I was psyched. However, one of the things I like most about deviled eggs is how simple they are, and how you can whip them up in just a few minutes, and I found that a lot of recipes require more chopping, pickling, and whipping than I have time for- so I stripped the recipe down to the bare minimum.

First things first, hard boil eggs. This is an art. I have screwed this up more times than I can count, and ended up with weird gooey eggs or little white rocks. I’ve found the best way to hard boil eggs is to sit them in cold water, let the water come to a boil, and let ’em go for about 10-12 minutes. Once the eggs are boiled, rinse them in cold water to stop the cooking process, and peel them.

Once you’ve peeled your eggs, cut them in half lengthwise, and pop the yolks out into a bowl. Assuming you hard-boiled correctly, the yolks should pop right out. Now, add mayo. The amount of mayo depends on the amount of eggs, and some people like their eggs creamier than others. I find that about half a teaspoon is best for two hard boiled eggs. Then, add Sriracha. Again, everyone is different, so I won’t tell you how much to add. Personally, I do a ratio of 60% mayo 40% Sriracha to ensure creamy, spicy wonderfulness. Then, sprinkle the eggs with some smoked paprika and voila- Sriracha deviled eggs that don’t take long but are still delicious.
sriracha eggs

For you more adventurous folk, I’ve listed some notable recipes. Note: you may have to pickle, julienne, and/or sell your soul to the egg overlords to make these properly.

Sriracha Deviled Eggs from Budget Bytes

Sriracha Deviled Eggs from Chow.com

Sriracha Deviled Eggs w/ Crumbled Bacon from La Crema

2 thoughts on “Girl Tries Sriracha Deviled Eggs

Leave a Reply

